Showing posts with label Adwords. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Adwords. Show all posts

Friday, 3 October 2014

20 Reasons why Localization is Important to Website Conversion

Thanks to the global reach of the internet, website localization is one of the best things you can do to increase website conversions. By creating a culture- and language-specific version of your website for each demographic market you target, you become a truly international business. All businesses, even small online retailers, can benefit from localization. In fact, you can’t afford not to have localized websites, and here are 20 reasons why.

1. It offers global expansion and increased reach.

Although English is still the predominant language online, other languages, most notably Chinese, Spanish, French, and Arabic, are quickly closing the distance. Offering web content in additional languages and cultures helps you increase your reach and become a respected international business.

2. Localization helps you appeal to multicultural audiences.

Translation helps international visitors find and buy from you, but it doesn’t consider cultural differences and sometimes doesn’t convey your message or brand very well. Localization includes both cultural and linguistic concerns, helping you reach audiences in different cultures much better.

3. It increases web traffic.

Search engines rank websites with localized versions or pages higher than non-localized websites and return your website as a result more often. On top of that, local sites are more likely to link to you when you provide information in the local language. Increasing traffic is one of the three most important things you can do to boost revenue, and more traffic means more sales.

4. You get more traffic from regional and language-specific search engines.

These smaller search engines have much less competition because they’re small and most businesses don’t have localized websites to appear in results. This means it’s much easier for your localized websites to rank higher than your English website. The higher you rank and the more often your website appears in search results, the more traffic and sales you get.

5. Localization increases brand recognition.

When you translate your website into the language and culture of your target market, you show that you respect and value your audience. They in turn are more aware of your business than your English-only competitors because they see your website more often and more easily understand your message.

6. Localization increases website stickiness and sales.

Having a strong localization plan boosts your presence and sales in a targeted area, such as localizing in French and German to increase sales in Europe. Multiple studies have found that when users are presented with a website in their native language, they stay on the site twice as long and are four times more likely to make a purchase from it.

7. It increases overall ROI.

Increased traffic, conversions, and brand awareness also leads to increased trust, credibility, customer loyalty, and satisfaction, in turn leading to more conversions. Localization is also scalable for both your audience and your budget, delivering huge benefits for only a marginal additional cost.

8. Localization maintains low printing and content distribution costs.

Localizing your website increases reach without raising these costs a few ways. First, you can reuse much of the same content across multiple languages; second, translating your website into a new language and culture is scalable; finally, having a web presence costs the same no matter what language or culture. Having a localized website may also eliminate the need for direct mail such as catalogs and brochures in various languages.

9. It is a cost-effective virtual branch office or satellite location.

Instead of building a brick-and-mortar store or renting an office in an international location, your localized websites become those virtual stores by offering information, products, contacts, and everything else you can deliver digitally.

10. Localization lowers customer support costs.

By answering questions and providing information in a target market’s native language and culture, you give customers what they need online in the best format for them, which reduces the need for multilingual phone and chat support.

11. It allows you to target minorities in your own area.

Many countries have large subgroups with their own languages, cultures, and skyrocketing purchasing power, such as the Latino market in the USA. Creating localized websites for these groups helps you solidify your presence and boost sales in your own area.

12. Localization maintains brand image and voice across cultures.

The problem with straight translation is that it doesn’t consider cultural differences and doesn’t always maintain your branding message. Localization is better than translation because it considers communication, sales incentive, design, layout, and programming specific to each culture and area, so you don’t lose the integrity of your brand across languages.

13. You become a local business.

Localizing your website turns you into a local business, which boosts conversions because many people want to buy locally, you get more traffic from local keywords, and you have an easier time building brand awareness.

14. Localization makes your local marketing stronger.

When you have a website specific to a certain area’s language and culture, your local internet marketing efforts (including search engine optimization, directory listings, and social media) benefit from having a local resource to point visitors to.

15. It makes you more trustworthy and credible.

By using the area’s local slang, idioms, metaphors, and figures of speech, you can communicate with your target customers more easily and directly, reducing confusion and boosting your own reputation.

16. Localization appeals to more customers.

Most web users don’t buy products online in a language other than their own. By offering them that option, you attract more prospects and close more sales.

17. It means fewer abandoned carts.

Programming can be as much a barrier as language or culture. Localization includes proper programming to prevent backend problems such as forms that make it difficult to input personal and payment info. Fewer problems means more closed sales and higher average order value.

18. Localization makes payment easier.

When you enable local credit cards, shipping and tax codes, and buying practices, your localized websites attract customers that would shop elsewhere otherwise, boosting your ROI, conversions, and revenue.

19. It increases local sales.

Offering products, support, FAQs, and other information in your customers’ native languages makes them more likely to buy from you because they have all the information they need in a format they understand to make an informed purchase.

20. Localization increases revenue.

Most consumers care more about language than price. So even if they know they can find a product cheaper somewhere else, they are more likely to buy from you at full price if you have a localized website for them.



Wednesday, 19 February 2014

How Egypt and India are Threatening The Future of Facebook?

As you may know, Facebook exists and grows because of the ads they run on the right side bar. When people click on those ads, the advertisers pay Facebook per each click (or 'Like').

You might also heard of 'Click Farms', where some small companies or individuals charge a facebook page a small amount of money to send them 'Fake' visits and Likes.

How Click Farms Work?

Simply, how these Click Farms work is by hiring people in developing countries like Egypt, India, Indonesia, etc. to Like advertised pages with fake accounts.

What about Legitimate clicks on Facebook Ads?

Even legitimate clicks on Facebook Ads could also generate Fake likes from fake FB accounts because click farmers sometimes click "Randomly" on ads to avoid being suspicious and caught by Facebook Quality Assurance team.
That is what Veritasium, a famous YouTube Channel, tried to proof in a video last week. They ran a nice experiment to proof that even paid ads generate fake likes.


Although the experiment looks interesting, but I do not think it is accurate. I myself tried to run a Facebook Campaign before for a Saudi Arabian Social Activist page to get him many likes for his Facebook Statuses and shared articles but I could not get any clicks although the bidding was set to be too high and the impressions were in thousands. But No Clicks! because the ads were too serious and very restrictive. 

Plus, what makes me believe that the above experiment is not accurate is that how come a Targeted campaign limiting the ad view to the US and Canada get clicks from Egypt? It is technically impossible unless the Click Farmers are using proxies to click on ads targeting Canada, but do they? 


Why Would Such a problem threaten Facebook?

As I said before, Facebook's revenue is coming from Pay per Click Advertising. So, if Facebook is taking money for Fake clicks, and it was proven, Advertisers will stop advertising with the Facebook model provided that they won't sue the company for the thousands they previously paid in vain. 
The US State Department paid 650,000 dollars on Facebook Ads and got less than 2% engagement. 



Conclusion,

Although Click Farms are getting more and more popular and they sometimes click on Facebook Ads, I believe that a company as big as Facebook knows very well how to avoid such invalid clicks, because without Strict Quality Assurance, the will be history. 


Read More: 

How low-paid workers at 'click farms' create appearance of online popularity

Friday, 20 December 2013

How to Solve Discrepancies between Adwords and Google Analytics?

There are many reasons you can see Discrepancies or Fluctuations between the Adwords traffic and the Analytics traffic. 


Here is a checklist to follow, if you do not see identical numbers between Adwords clicks and Analytics Visits from Adwords:

  • Is Google Analytics and Adwords connected?


To check if they are connected, or to connect them, simply go to your Google Analytics Account, under Acquisition, click on Adwords, then click on Adwords, and connect the two accounts.



  • Is Adwords connected to Analytics Account user view?


To check it, go to Analytics Admin.
Under Account, click on Adwords Linking




Then make sure that the used view is selected (checked)





Other Ways to link/unlink Adwords to Analytics:

  • https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704341?hl=en 
  • https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1033961?hl=en

  • Do you have a different website for mobile traffic?


If you have www.Haveresults.com and m.haveresults.com those are 2 different websites with different traffic channels. So, you may not be able to trace mobile traffic on the same Analytics Property (including Adwords traffic to mobile)

  • Is the Analytics tags embedded correctly on the site?


Sometimes you need to update the tracking codes or verify they are working correctly on the site.
To check if they are verified and receiving data, go to the admin panel, under property, click on Traffic info, then Traffic Code, and see if it is verified




  • Is your URL parameters working properly with the gclid tags?


When a user clicks on a link from AdWords, there is some information that are automatically appended to the URLs so that it can be sent to Analytics. This is called the "gclid." Now, for some reason, that information appended to the URLs is being lost when your site loads.
You can do the following test: Copy your URL; for example: http://www.HaveResults.com and paste it into the browser. Do NOT hit enter, yet. You then want to add "?gclid=Test123", So the full URL you will see in your browser will be http://www.Haveresults.com/?gclid=Test123.
Now, hit enter; you'll see it stays for a moment, and then before the page finally fully loads, it disappears. That disappearing tells google that people clicking on that link are not being tracked by AdWords.


Finally, If you still find discrepancy, you can always contact the Adwords Support team.be ready with your Analytics tracking ID as well as your Adwords Client ID. 



Monday, 16 September 2013

Top Free Essential SEO Tools For Mobiles



Top Free Essential SEO Tools For Mobiles 2012
Top Free Essential SEO Tools For Mobiles 



by Mina Adly Younan 

The growth in mobile browsing has been incredible over the past year. With nearly half of UK smartphone owners using their mobiles to browse and research products and Mobile Search accounting for an impressive 12% of all UK search clicks in December 2011 (Marin Software, 2012). Morgan Stanley Corp. have also found in a recent study that Mobile traffic is expected to surpass desktop traffic by 2015 as shown in the graph below.  For a website to remain its high ranking on search engines (Google) should do all needed efforts to make their mobile versions as friendly and functional as possible.
In doing so, webmasters will need the following Top Free Essential SEO Tools for Mobiles:

1- Mobilize your Site () : see how your current site looks in mobile, and find resources for building your mobile site.

2- Our Mobile Planet ():  View data about mobile users that Google has gathered. Select your key demographic and other potential customers, and view key differences.

3- Mobile Meter () gives an overview of how your site looks and performs on a mobile.

4- Google Adwords for Mobiles:  It is the same Adwords tool used for desktop searches. It gives a guideline on the monthly volume in searches. The tool can also show data for searches on mobile devices.  To do so, select ‘advanced options’ > ‘show ideas and statistics for’ > and select ‘mobile’.
Local search trends can be added to see seasonal fluctuations or if keyword searches are increasing in volume. Select columns and ‘local search trends’. This will show a simple bar graph, but if you download the data it will give some figures over time.

5-PageSpeed Insights (): test speed from both a desktop and mobile perspective. Very useful to see where the easiest performance improvements can be gained in terms of download speed. As site speed is considered part of Google’s algorithm, fixing issues could result in a real impact on mobile search positions.

6- Google Webmaster Tools for Mobiles:  It is the same Google Webmaster tool as it can also check mobile sites setup and investigate any performance issues or poor search results. Additionally, if you redirect mobile users to specific mobile versions of your URLs, then Mobile Sitemaps can be added in Google Webmaster Tools.

7- Mobilize your Business with Google Sites (): Build a test or mock up and see how it performs. The tool have different templates for several types of landing pages.

8- Google Mobile Ads (http://www.google.com/ads/mobile/): Although it is a PPC tool, it can be used to find a lot of potential methods to look at that can drive traffic to your mobile landing pages using mobile ads like:
·         Phone numbers in ads using ‘click-to-call’,
·         click-to-download
·         Mobile Ad Sitelinks
·         Seller Ratings
·         Location Extensions (Multiple Addresses too!)
·         Location Targeting

9- Speeking of PPC, there is of course there the AdMob that is now owned by Google 


10- Google Analytics for Mobiles (): The same Google Analytics for Desktop could be used for mobile browsers so that you can easily find out which mobile devices are working well, and which need optimization by asking the right questions like: Is some content getting a lot of mobile traffic but performing relatively badly? Can a page be optimized to generate more phone call leads? Which content drives more local mobile users? It is even possible to hook Analytics up to track downloads of mobile apps.



Thursday, 30 May 2013

How to Calculate your ROI for Online Advertising campaigns?

3 Years ago, a Sales Manager at Google Adwords, and a friend too, told me if you know the power of Online Adverting, you will keep your campaigns "Always On". Because if for every 1000$ you pay on advertising you gain 1300$ revenue, then why limit your budget if profit can be unlimited?

So, to be more convincing we need to Calculate the net profit by subtracting your costs from your AdWords revenue for a given time period. Then divide your net profit by your AdWords costs to get your AdWords ROI for that time period. 

Here's an example:
($1300               -
$1000)        /
$1000        =
0.3
Your revenue (measured by conversions)
Your overall costs
Your AdWords costs
Your ratio of profit to advertising cost is 30% -- this is your AdWords ROI.


always on marketing



Sometimes your ROI may require a different formula. For example, if you're interested in calculating the ROI for a page view or lead, you'll have to estimate the values of each of these actions.

A Yellow Pages ad for your business may cost $1000 per year and result in 100 leads. Ten of those leads become customers, and each customer provides a net profit of $120, after taking your business costs into account. So the value of each lead is $12 ($1200 net profit/100 leads), and your ROI for the Yellow Pages ad is 120% ($1200 net profit/$1000 advertising cost) x 100.
Here's the formula used in this example: (Total revenue - Total cost)/Advertising costs x 100 = Advertising ROI %

A simple alternative to estimating values for your leads and page views is to use a cost-per-acquisition (CPA) measurement. Acquisitions are the same thing as conversions: they're actions your customers take that you think are valuable, such as completing a purchase or signing up to receive more information.
Using this method allows you to focus primarily on how your advertising costs compare to the number of acquisitions those costs deliver. Using the Yellow Pages example again, your ad may cost $1000, resulting in 10 sales. So your CPA for that ad is $100. Here's the formula for CPA: 

(Costs/Sales) = CPA

Your CPA shouldn't exceed the profit you made from each acquisition. For your Yellow Pages ad, the CPA is 20% less than the profit the acquisitions provide.

Formula to calculate Cost Per Acquisition

Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) is calculated as:

ad campaign cost/[number of impressions x CTR x CR]. 


Example: an advertiser pays a CPM of $10. For 20,000 impressions the advertiser has 5 percent click-through rate (CTR) to the landing (destination page). 30 percent of those 5 percent convert to paying customers(CR).

The calculation is: ($10.00 * 20,000Impressions / 1000)/(20,000*0.05*0.30) = $0.67. That is, the cost per acquisition is $0.67.

See Also:

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

A Simple Way to Write Effective Ad Copies


  • Headline – Use your main keyword
  • Line 1 – Promote a benefit
  • Line 2 – Show your USP (unique selling proposition)
  • Display URL – Use Capitalization in your domain & add your keyword after the /. You can also remove the www from the Display URL if you need the extra room.


A Simple Way to Write Effective Ad Copies

What to Check in an Adwords PPC Audit? And How to Manage Adwords?

What to Check in an Adwords PPC Audit? And How to Manage Adwords
If you want to audit an Adwords account for your company or for a client there are some areas, or if you want to manage a currently running account, there are few areas that most people skip , but managing them will increase your accounts efficiency, increase your Quality score and ad rank and decrease your cost per click.

1- Search Terms A Gold Mine

You may have added a long list of keywords to your ad groups (let’s say 1000 keywords for all the campaigns) and you left them running for a couple of weeks, your audience will trigger your ads with different keywords variations (about 100,000 variations). So, do you know where these variations are? And what to do with them? Go to the Keywords tab, selected click “See search terms” and select ALL.

This will show you the actual keywords your Ad is being shown for, their CTR (click through rate) and even conversion rates (if you set the conversions tracking).
This report is highly important because you might think that your conversions are coming from specific keywords, but running this report will show you that actual conversions were coming from more specific variants of their main keywords. Once you identify these keywords you have to either add them to their right ad groups or create new campaigns (or ad groups) for them.



2- How long is your Negative Keywords List?

After you run your report, scan the keyword list it gives you for phrases that don’t match your product or business. Add those keywords as a negative search term for that Ad Group or Campaign.

3- Use Match Type to separate Important Keywords

If you have specific ad groups for brand keywords, competitors, industry related keywords, strategic exact match keywords, etc. you may need to exclude all the targeted keywords in one ad group from the rest ad groups to be able to know precisely how your keywords and ad groups are performing. For example, if you have an ad group for your exact match keywords [buy Samsung S4 online] and [buy iphone 5 online] you will have to add these phrases as negatives to the rest of your ad groups. Or if you have an ad group for your competitors, you will also add them as negatives to the rest of ad groups keywords lists. But be careful with this method because you might add a very important keyword as a negative keyword in a top campaign level without adding it as a positive keyword in the right place. If you are not sure of what you are doing, it is not important to use the above method as it won’t affect your campaigns performance. It is only helpful if you are savvy for accurate data.

4- Use Tightly Themed Ad Groups

When you start a new Ad Group Do Not Overload it with Keywords! This is a major mistake that many people make. You need to keep your Ad Groups very targeted.

  • Digital Cameras
  • DSLR Cameras
  • Compact Cameras
  • Telescopic Cameras

Those should be 3 unique Ad Groups. Resist the urge to pile them into one Ad Group because they are all cameras.

5- Play with the Quality Score rules:

If you do not have Quality Score enabled, click on the Keywords tab and select Columns. Make sure the Quality Score is checked. Try to get 7/10 and above for all your keywords. Try to improve any score lower than a 7 and anything lower than a 5 is a serious issue.
Usually Quality Scores can be improved simply by doing a better job of grouping your keywords and writing ads with the specific keyword appearing in the ad at least twice.
If you are doing that and still getting a low score it could be that your CTR is too low or your landing page needs to be more relevant for that keyword. As a last resort simply delete the problem keyword. This is much easier to do if it is a low traffic keyword to begin with.
Sometimes Google will give you a low Quality Score for seemingly no reason at all. You may think you are doing just about everything right and still get a lower Quality Score. In these cases you may want to use a high Quality Score broad match or phrase match keyword combined with a HUGE list of negative terms to get Google to mainly only show your ad for the keyword you’re having issues with. Hopefully you will not have to go to that extreme.


7- Split Testing

You need to be split testing ads against one another. Every Ad Group you have should be running at least two variations of an ad at all times in an effort to find a better performing ad.
However, after you have been split testing ads for a while you will find it harder and harder to beat your best ad. This is where split testing can actually hurt you because 50% of your clicks will be going to an underperforming ad.
The solution is to duplicate your best ad 3 times (or more) and run it against 1 copy of your new ad. This will keep your CTR steady while you test. You can play with the mix to get a percentage you are comfortable with.
Remember to go into your campaign settings and set your ads to rotate more evenly so you can get an accurate split test.



Source: 10 Details Tips for managing Adwords campaigns 

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Google Analytics Visual Dashboard and Reports Creation


DashThis is an interesting easy tool that brings all your Analytics Data and Social Media Insights to a visually attractive Dashboard. 

It also saves you a lot of time in reports creation.

Moreover, if you are an SEO Agency and needs tailored white-labels reports, you can also create them with DashThis.

Further, you can add a dashboard for your Adwords accounts and see all the needed information from one place. 

The Only Problem with this lovely tool is that it is expensive for all the data it gives you are already free.
For 10 dashboards you have to pay 99$/month and for 100 dashboards you will pay 449$/month.

In Conclusion, if you are a really big agency, you might like it. If not, you can enjoy it during the 15 days trial (but only for 10 dashboards) 

analytics dashboard and reporting
DashThis Dashboard

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Google Email Targeted Adwords Display Ads

By +Mina Adly Younan
Google has launched a new type of Display Advertising Ads targeting your Gmail Account with supposedly relevant and contextual ads.

What is new about this type of Ads is that when you click them, they do not take you directly to the Ad Landing Page, but to your inbox where you can find a more promotional email.

The Perks are: 

1- You can save it to your inbox
2- Forward it on
3- Or you can dismiss it (then you won't see it again).

Google Email Markeing Adwords
A Screenshot from My Gmail inbox



In My opinion, it is very useful especially when you are advertising coupons, offers, events, or informative resources that your clients might find them useful and would keep them inboxed.

So, Are Google up to the email marketing business now or what?! 

Thursday, 21 March 2013

Microsites Creation Strategy for SEO and Link Building

By +Mina Adly Younan

Introduction:

A Microsite is an individual web page or cluster of pages which are meant to function as an auxiliary supplement to a primary website. Their main aim is to direct traffic and increase page rank through back linking to official websites and/or to act as editorial support towards a specific product or service. A Microsite should have a unique value proposition that is indirectly related to the industry of the official website.

Since Microsites’ main objective is to drive traffic, they need fresh and updated content to maintain a continuous stream of visitors that a portion of them are filtered to the official websites.  Sometimes Microsites gain a great success that they become eventually a brand by themselves with thousands and millions of frequent loyal visitors like P&G’s HomeMadeSimple.com and BeingGirl.com

What Microsite Strategists and Copywriters should put in mind when creating a Microsite?
1- Defining the target audience
2- Orient the Content to be about the customer, not the brand. 
3- Consistent content
4- Frequently Steady Update: Remember! A Microsite is a content promised to your customers

Objectives:

Any Microsite strategy, either written to be presented to a client, upper management, or creators, should have a clear and simple objective opening summarizing its purpose and the value proposition it is presenting.   



Processes of Microsite Workflow:

Step 1: Brainstorming for the Microsite idea
Duration: 4 Hours
Tools Used:  Google AdWords Keyword Tool, Google SERP, MindTools

The first step is to brainstorm all possible suggestions for the new Microsite idea. In this process, any concerns about staying organized should be suspended. The goal is to pour all thoughts outside without worrying about whether they make sense or how they fit together.
The time consumed in the brainstorming process is consumed scientifically in methods such as Mind Mapping, Venn diagramming, competition observation, Searching, focus groups, and using Mind Tools
  

microsites strategy


Step 2: Breaking Down the Ideas:

Duration: 2 hours
Tools Used:  Google AdWords Keyword Tool, Google SERP, SEMRush
After collecting no less than 10 applicable ideas from brainstorming, comes the next step of expanding the list of ideas to a list of keywords. After that, filtering them all based on the following factors:
  1. Keywords Research for Search Traffic Volume both globally and locally
  2. Competition analysis: if there are similar sites offering the same Value Proposition or dominating specific short-tail keywords  
  3. Content Resources Research in terms of availability and update rate
  4. Relevancy to the main Site’s industry: It might be a good idea but has nothing to do with the official website. After all the purpose of the Microsite is to drive traffic to the main website so It should be indirectly related to it.  
  5. Feasibility: the idea should not have specific preparations or expensive investments or resources and can be easily executed by designers, developers, and content curators.

 After filling the above requirements and filtering the suggested ideas we will come up with 2 outcomes:

  1. The main Idea of the Website
  2. The target Audience

Step 3: Domain Name Selection

 Duration: 1 hour
Tools used: Name Station, Google AdWords Keyword Tool, NameChk, GoDaddy  
The Domain name is the Microsite’s image. So it needs a lot of effort trying to find the most appropriate and relevant domain name. Also, the selected domain name will define the name of the Microsite and consequently its logo and design.  
The Process will depend mainly on Keywords search volume and Domain Names Availability.


Step 4: Design

Duration:  
Tools Needed:
The Design Should be simple and expressing the main purpose of the Microsite putting in mind the target audience and the industry of the main website.
The development should also incorporate Interlinking strategy and references to similar topics based on Keywords


Step 5: Content Development Strategy

Duration:
Tools Needed:
A team of Copywriters (Content Curators) should be assigned and have a portion of their time dedicated for updating the content of the Microsite through creating or curating editorials. Update rate should also be defined based on available resources and available content online.
The Microsite Strategy should provide examples of Content Topics to give everybody involved in the process with a clear vision of what the new site will be about.  
Keywords ideas with traffic volume should also be added to help the writers create tehri content with SEO in mind to keep in-page KeyWords density and to select topics with a high serch volume and low competition.

Step 6: Maintenance and Running

Duration:
Tools Needed:


  1. Frequent SEO audit
  2. Keywords Rank Tracker
  3. Impact on the main (official) website
  4. Social Media integration and optimization. 


Thursday, 14 March 2013

Google Display Network and Bing Content Network Media Buying

If you want to Buy Placements on Specific websites, you should master both Google Display Network (GDN) as well as Bing Content Network (because you do not want to miss sites like (Journal, CNBC, and FOX Sports.)

But since both Google and Microsoft are Rivals, you will find some differences between the two giant networks. Here is a comparison between the two of them:


If you know exactly which websites you’re targeting, and even which ad unit within that website your banner will be, then you’re going to be better off than the hordes of advertisers who blindly release their banners into the Display Network like a pack of hound dogs





Thursday, 7 February 2013

More Relevancy and Context with Google's Enhanced Adwords Advertising

By Mina Younan

Most people now are having more than one smart device, each has its own features and need. And of course, each can be targeted with a more relevant Ad that suits the device's capabilities; whether a phone with a GPS or a Tablet in the bus, or a laptop on the train. Adwords Enhanced campaigns announced today by Google help you measure the many new ways customers can convert across devices.


google adwords enhanced campaigns contextual
Google Adwords enhanced campaigns contextual

To know more about the new Adwords Feature, here are some helpful resources:










Monday, 4 February 2013

New Animated Adsense Ads to be launched soon for PPC

Google Adsense is now testing a new Animated ad blocks.

The new ads are reformed automatically whenever a user hovers over them with their mouse cursors.

Watch these 2 videos to grasp how these new ads will look like on your web pages soon:







Friday, 1 February 2013

Modified Broad Match Diagram among other KWs Match Types


a href=”https://plus.google.com/111921947362490831344?rel=author”>Mina Younan
The Below is an informative illustration for Adwords Keywords matching types

The chart shows, in brief, how defining a match type for your KWs strategy can affect your results and thus your ranking.

Always put in mind: the Broader KW match type you use, the more you will pay, and the more (irrelevant) clicks you will receive.

And of course, dedicating more time for more matching match types, the less you pay, because you will receive less clicks, but the higher CTR%  you will gain (because your ads will only show to "interested" users.




Thursday, 24 January 2013

Should I add and pay for my Brand name Keyword on a PPC Campaign?


What does it mean to have a PPC Campaign and you are already on top of Google's SERP?


Two reasons:

1- You don't want your competitor to take your name and fill your ad space
2- You want to cover the SERP with your presence 


Check this amazing example!




Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Best Tool for Adwords Audit: WordStream Videos


WordStream's AdWords Performance Grader


 


 Keyword Management - Internet Marketing, Quality Score, Google AdWords, Web Analytics


 

 WordStream PPC Advisor


 

Advanced Free and Paid PPC Tools for Adwords



WordStream’s Google AdWords Performance Grader

WordStream's Google AdWords Performance Grader is a free AdWords tool to help AdWords advertisers better understand how well their campaigns are performing compared to PPC best practices. The AdWords Performance Grader uses a proprietary grading algorithm based on more than 60 different factors, including ad spend data, Quality Score, ranking, impressions and other variables.

Certified Knowledge REPORT ANALYZER

The Report Analyzer allows you to easily find where you are making and losing money. Stop wasting time in Excel, this tool will do much of the work for you.

Certified Knowledge QUALITY SCORE ANALYZER

Determine exactly where you need Quality Score help. We'll give you an ordered list (and help) of where you need to improve your Quality Scores.

Certified Knowledge MASS AD COPY CREATOR

Easily create hundreds of ad copies across many ad groups. Perfect for creating ads for testing purposes or just building (or rebuilding) an account.

Certified Knowledge KEYWORD MIXER

The tool is perfect for when you want to expand your keyword list; especially using long tail methods. Easily create thousands of keywords.

Certified Knowledge CONFIDENCE CALCULATOR

This tool will let you compare tests against the control group and let you know if any of your tests have reached statistical significance.

Certified Knowledge GEOGRAPHIC KEYWORD FINDER

Get a list of the major geographic keywords available for your area. Find zip codes, cities, metros, counties, and more. Currently available on for the United States.

Certified Knowledge BROKEN LINK FINDER

Use this tool to make sure your URLs work.

Certified Knowledge SERVER HEADER CHECKER

This tool will tell you the server status of any URL. Check to see if you are using redirects, have error pages, or see other server information.

UberSuggest Keywords Suggestions Tool:

A great tool that makes good use of Google Suggest and other suggest services.

QueryMiner Free Negative Keyword Tool

Here is what they say: Most AdWords accounts have anywhere from 2%-35% of their budgets being wasted on irrelevant search queries.  Get your FREE analysis and see if queryminer is right for you.  It's not unusual for the free negative keywords we give you to easily cover the cost of your queryminer subscription.



Ultimate Guide to Microsites Strategy Creation

There are lots of WordPress guides around, teaching you more than you’ll ever need to know.
But what if you don’t want to become a web developer?
What if you just want to build a website and get it out there?
This step-by-step guide takes the guesswork out, so you'll be up and running in no time.


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The guide to social media success



How to use the guide:

1) Click here 
2) Go to 'Start'
3) Move through each of the questions and follow the 'yes' or 'no' arrows as appropriate
4) Want to learn more about a particular topic? The bullet points are links to resources. Simply click on whatever takes your fancy and the resource will open in a new tab.
If you've any thoughts or feedback on the step by step guide we'd love to hear them - do let us know via the comments.
* Simply Business commissioned the UK SME Trends survey in October 2011. 374 UK SMEs took part.

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Google AdWords Guide for Small Businesses

Simply Business ppc for startups and small businesses Source: Simply Business



The Guide to Google Analytics




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